Skip to content

Echo / Narcissus I

for Violin and Viola
since 2018
in progress

A series of duos for violin and viola, which always create dense, pulsating sound surfaces, starting one after the other in the Echo-Principle. The overlapping chordal sounds consist mostly of spectral chords wandering through different tonal centres.

The first piece of the series ECHO / NARCISSUS I (Duration: 6′) was commissioned by Sabine Akiko Ahrendt and Annegret Mayer-Lindenberg and premiered in March 2019 as part of the concert programme Identity may be a fantasy at the Büro für Brauchbarkeit in Cologne Deutz.

Score Example: Echo / Narcissus
Score Example: Echo / Narcissus

Score excerpts

Echo / Narcissus II

for Violin & Viola
Duration: 4′

Back To Top